My super mean green juice recipe

juicing

 

Every time you eat or drink, you are either feeding disease or fighting it.

This juice is good for 4 days max!  You want your juices as fresh as can be.  This helped my immune system heal.  I started juicing immediately when my counts were back up and practiced hot yoga when I could after each round of chemo AFTER I recovered from the infections.  Juicing will ALWAYS be part of my life.

Recipe:

  1. Kale (a bunch that comes tied in the grocery store) or spinach
  2. Ginger (thumb sized)
  3. Lemon (2-4) makes the bitter kale taste better
  4. Green Apple (2-3) depends how sweet you want it
  5. Beets (1-2) where gloves!!!
  6. Cilantro (a bunch)  if you don’t like cilantro, try parsley.  Herbs have so many benefits!  Suck it up if you can lol
  7. Carrot (1-2)
  8. Cucumber (1)
  9. Celery (2-3)
  10. Tumeric (thumb size)

I would make this big batch and keep it in the fridge.

I drank 1-2 mason jars a day.  AM/PM

In the AM upon waking I would drink WARM not hot, but warm 8 oz glass of water with 1/2 fresh squeezed lemon or squeeze lemon juice & a pinch of cayenne pepper powder, then drink my mason jar of green juice.  Brush my teeth, read the news while drinking a cup of green tea.  20 mins after I would make oatmeal with blueberries or have granola with greek yogurt or scrambled eggs.  Then off to hot yoga class I would go!

In the evening I would drink my PM greens a half hour before supper.

Kale is very important!  I don’t care what information is out there, it healed me.  But if you must use arugula or spinach.  I would sometimes use a lime and lemon.  That lime brightens the cilantro or parsley.  The lemon, ginger & green apple rids the bitter taste of the kale.

The juicer I use is:  Breville – The juice fountain.  I tried two other kinds and found this was the best one for what I needed it to do.   I only cut my lemon or lime peel off and my apples or beets in half…..you can stick everything else in whole.  I would put all my fruit in the sink and let it soak for 20 mins before juicing it.

IMG_3682

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑